Sunday 7th March

62 men from Cowell, Ceduna, Port Lincoln as well as Coffin Bay competed in the Coffin Bay Open Championships. A Grade was won by Clint Sharfe on a play off from Tim Branford both on 77. The nett winner was Brett Davies with 79  from Andrew Pietsch with 80. B Grade gross winner was David Sims with an 84 from Ian Beeby who had 85. Nett winner was Rubin Thompson (73) while Steven Dew had 74 to take out 2nd. The C Grade gross winner was Phil Siviour with 90 points while Mike Bowyer had 92 for 2nd. The nett winner was Ron Evans with 73 and Nathan McAuliffe was r/u with 74. The teams event was won by Andrew Jenkins/Phil Siviour/Andrew Pietsch and Geoff Morgan. Mike Bowyer was the Veterans winner

Thursday 11th

16 men competed in a stableford. Stephen Dew continued his good form winning with 36 pts. John Kenny had 34 pts for 2nd while Phil Siviour defeated Steve Nettle on a c/b both with 34. T Baj and M Osbourne were the NTP winners.


19 players competed in a parr round. Steve Nettle won on a c/b from Ann Trewartha both with +1 while Mac Doudle had a -1 fo 3rd spot. Scott Crettenden and Jean Puckridge were the NTP winners. Our captain Andrew Jenkins took home the yellow ball.

Thursday 18th

This is the much-anticipated Presidents V Captain challenge with the Presidents winning the day by 1. The NTP winners were Tom Kenny and Mark Plumer. Sunday was a multiple stableford competition. Team Tim Branford/ Dylan Vanderwall won with 62, while Kevin Reidy/Darl Howell were r/u with 60 and Peter Moos/Ben McNamarra were 3rd with 51. NTP winners for the ladies was visitor Alayne Wood who also was the NAGA winner and the men’s NTP winners were Ron Evans and Billy Pilgrim.

Tuesday 23rd

The ladies had their open day with a fun Pinehurst with Jude Cain and Helen Rammers winning. r/u was Karen Burgin

A lovely luncheon was had by all and we were thrilled to welcome Adie Fraser and Elaine Pierik from Port Lincoln.

Coffin Bay Golf Club Giles Road Coffin Bay

Contact Steve 0427 854 379  

or email